Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

This paper will discuss two different views of bad situations like an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. One school of thought thinks that it is better to accept these bad circumstances while the other school agrees with the idea that it is worth it to make these situations better. Firstly, preferring to accept bad situations means that individuals prefer to stay in their comfort area, where they feel calm and steady. Having a job and ensuring the fund you are going to get every month goes over the satisfaction of the work. Besides, for some people, this balance is an organised life. They schedule the expenses in order with the capital earned, one part goes to buy food, the other to pay bills… However, if suddenly something unplanned happens and, for example, you want to go on holiday with friends, you can not go because the little money you have is already distributed. On the other hand, trying to improve a bad situation can change everything. Life is to be ambitious and try to be better at your job where you can be promoted and which means more capital too. With this, people can give their families a better life. For instance, if you have kids, you can bring them the possibility of better education, let them figure out which are their hobbies by join them in extra classes or the possibility to learn a language abroad. Nevertheless, if you still do not like your job, trying to find another one is the best option to finally stay where you are comfortable. In conclusion, I support the idea of trying and improving if a bad situation around you. Is better to find the place where you want to work and not have a worried about capital and future circumstances. Having money doesn’t mean you have to waste it but it makes you feel relieved.