Some people think the best way to improve road safety is to increase minimum legal age for driving cars and motorcycles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, many young people have driver’s licenses. Traffic accidence are easy to happen with cars, so traffic safety is very important in our life. some people think that the government should raise the legal driving age, which will effectively improve road safety. But I disagree with this view. Admittedly, increase minimum legal age for driving cars and motorcycles can improve road safety. Some senior high school students, whose minds are immature, like to seek excitement, which will enable them to get their driver’s license quickly at the legal age, and the speed will be very fast after they get on the road, so it is very easy to have traffic accidences, which will have a bad influence on the road. In addition, out of curiosity about cars or motorcycles, they may choose to take a driver’s license when they just turn the age, which will bring life danger to the society. But this situation is not absolute. First of all, it not only young people who are more prone to traffic accidences. Some middle age and elderly people also have accidents. So raising the age to improve road safety in not only way. There are many other ways. The government can increase the difficulty or reduce the passing rate of driving test. This can effectively make more candidates remember the knowledge of traffic safety, which is conducive to improving traffic safety. For example, it was not difficult to get a driver's license before, but with the development of society, it has gradually become more difficult to get a driver's license in the construction of road facilities, which has also improved road safety in recent years. On the other hand, traffic safety education should permeate all aspects. Let citizens consciously accept road safety education and improve their awareness of safe driving. Traffic police should receive more professional training, so that they can direct traffic more accurately and improve the safe driving in the morning rush hour or evening rush hour. In addition, some road signs should be clearer and more accurate. All these methods can improve road safety. It is not the only way to improve road safety by raising the driving age. So I disagree this view. All in all, raising the legal age to drive a car or motorcycle is not the only way to ensure road safety, and there are many ways to improve road safety.