The best way to travel is to travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that nowadays, travelling abroad is becoming increasingly popular, and travel agents are widely spread to introduce unforgettable travel experiences and well-organised, enjoyable plans. Some would prefer to travel with groups guided by tour. In contrast, others favour travelling on their own. In this essay, I will discuss if travelling in groups is the best practice for a memorable journey. In terms of advantages, travelling in a group with a guide might be the best travel method for many reasons, mainly ideas exchanges. To illustrate, people’s minds are surrounded by stress and worries, particularly when they plan to travel to new destinations. The travel guide will discuss with groups their needs to set the best travel plan. This will allow people to gain more information and share ideas regarding the places and landmarks they wish to discover and gain more information about historical and entertainment locations. Moreover, the travel budget will be less due to offers arranged by the travel guide. In addition, a professional guide will provide the appropriate help in communication with the native speakers to avoid misunderstanding. On the other hand, travelling individually is strongly recommended. Nowadays, suffering the internet to gain more information about the destination country and set your plan easily. Also, travel accounts on social media will provide the knowledge required to make a perfect vacation. Travelling individually offers an extraordinary travel experience. In conclusion, although travelling with a group with a tour guide becomes more beneficial when time and budget are limited, I encourage travelling individually to feel more responsible and help to manage critical situations that you might face in everyday life scenarios.