Some people believe that unpaid community services should be part of high school programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

According to some individuals, voluntary activities should be incorporated into secondary-level education curricula. Personally, I completely agree with this school of thought and I will be reasoning my stands in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, involvement with voluntary works directed to the welfare of society creates a mentality of devotion to humankind. To be more specific, when the young generations get involved in activities like assisting older people or disabled people in having a walk or so on, they will gain a feeling of empathy towards the people in need. Consequently, the vulnerable groups of the community will be empowered as they will be served by the youths. Therefore, the whole nation will achieve resilience as a whole. another point worth mentioning is that it becomes difficult to do voluntary services after a certain age as earning a livelihood gets prioritized over everything. On the other side,due to study pressure teenagers may not be interested in such work unless they are bound to. As a, result providing social services free of cost will become near to impossible which may cause people in need to lag behind. For instance, persons with disability may die out of being helpless. Therefore, including non-paid social services with academic programs will bring greater benefits for the community to function efficiently. To conclude, working for society without any return should not be only a choice but rather a responsibility which can be learned if it is incorporated as the task of our early education in college.