Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, we are facing a new pandemic - an obesity. What is even worse it has affected not only adults but children as well. Changes in lifestyle, access to unhealthy food options and unwillingness to choose the complicated but more effective way of upbringing child are main problems in my humble opinion. So I will try to use evidence-based information to prove why by changing these simple we can significantly improve children's health. First of all, I would like to start with the most important issue and it is a lifestyle. Today our offspring are living in much more competitive surroundings so they do a lot of time studying. Sure that’s good however, on the other hand, this leads to reducing their active spending time. Let’s not forget about electronics and social media so in the end, our children don’t have any active time throughout the day. And here solution is to change the way parents choose to nurture their sons and daughters. Good time management skills and well-established communication are necessary for parents. They have to help younger ones to establish a new healthy routine, support them in maintaining it in order to acquire modern healthy habits. The second biggest part is about healthy eating. ‘We are what we eat ‘ although we all know such phrases it is not so easy to maintain a healthy diet. If you diminish all your favourite food will you feel happy and satisfied? There are studies that show to as that sticking to a strong diet can be even more dangerous than overeating because of increased stress hormones. So the best option will be consuming in moderation. Of course, you should avoid junk food and be more patient about what you are eating in general. To sum up, eating is the same habit as others so I am convinced that it is parents' responsibility to teach their offspring this knowledge as well as helping and supporting them in their way for a healthy body and mind. Finally, I would like to say that there is a lot of information and you always can ask for help. Obesity is a problem nowadays and you should care about your and your children's health. Hhowever it is important not to forget about mental health and well-being, and find out the correct ways of doing it.