Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes claimed that the best way of reducing the rate of unemployment is giving a smartphone with Internet access to all folks who are seeking an occupation and the government should pay for it from the community’s taxes. I absolutely disagree with this statement. And this assay will extensively explain reasons to support my opinion based on real-life examples. It is totally wrong to place a premium on contributing a mobile to employed individual for finding an appropriate vocation is a strategic mistake due to the following reasons. Firstly, the majority of unemployed persons are not able to use smartphone and it is practically impossible to teach the how to work with them within a short period of time. Secondly, albeit nowadays a great number of people are familiar with new technologies, in most cases they fail to fulfil in getting along with surfing the Internet in order to find a suitable occupation. For instance, it is irrational expectation from elderly job seekers to take advantage of phones like younger generations and deal with job websites easily, as in many cases those sites are tricky things even for youngsters. In addition, to provide all jobless individuals with cells will cost the government a huge amount of public money, which is unacceptable. In other words, instead of investing into public healthcare system, educational system, or helping handicapped members of society the authorities will channel this money to people who are not able to get job by their own. Consequently, it will lead to a weaker position in the country’s infrastructure and poor satisfying the essential needs of society. For instance, increasing the cost of providing mobiles can possibly contribute to a shortage of funds for education aspect which has unbelievable bad effects on the future of the country. In a nutshell, analyzing the above, we can conclude that although some persons strongly believe that by giving cell phones and internet access to vocation seekers is the best way of decreasing the number of out of works. I claim that it is absolutely ineffective approach to solving the existing problem