The growth in international travel means that misunderstandings between countries will inevitably decrease. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The last decade has witnessed an ever increasing number of cross-border travels due to the revolution in Transport especially in Air travel mode. while some believe that increased travels may not create much impact on some ones percipience, I tend to agree that this will result in stregthening the bond between two countries and will eradicate several wrong perceptions. Firstly, People often carry misconception about a specfic country as a result of exaggerated news from media or as a part of political agendas. To clarify, Nothing is as clear as one experiencing the reality about behaviour and truthness about one country, its people and culture. Recently increased international travels opened up the door for experiencing the same and this plays a vital role in resolving any negative understanding between theier citizens. For instance, Due to open interactions, Residents living in expat inclusive countries such as UAE, US often has positive attitude towards co residents from other countries whereas countries with no or very minimal expat ratio tend have negative perceptions towards other countries. Furthermore, Travelling abroad and exploring its heritages, and cultures and experiencing its latest advancements broaden one's horizon. In other words, exposure to multiple cultures and different lifestyles significantly reduces intolerancy about others regardless they are a foreign citizens. For example, a Plethora of travel vlogs available on youtube or other internet sources by various travellers clearly demonstrates the special feelings and misconceptions they had about those countries when they visited a specific regions, continent or countries for the very first time. To conclude, I whole heartedly believe that an increased number of international travels definitely helps to resolve any unreal negative impressions between citizens of the two countries.