In order to reduce crime, we need to attack the causes of crime such as poverty and lack of educational opportunities. It is enough to simply have more police on the street and put more people into prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The rate of crime has evidently increased from the past times. And surely we need to aid the cause casues of it by taking some effective measures. However, merely having more police appointed on the roads and throwing more people into prisons is not enough and therfore I strongly disagree with the satement and furthermore I will discuss what policies should government introduce and increase the awareness of ethical and moral values, to aid it To start with, political administrations should come up with measures in return to this cause, like formulating policies, which reserves the employment of underpriviledged, Additionally, they can formulate campaigns, which provide awareness to the people about moral and ethical values and the consequences of crime. Moreover, free education should be provided to the unpriviledged. For Instance, I am associated with a non-profit organization, which raises the fundings and utilizes it on the above mentioned causes, and many favourable changes have been seen in their behaviour and lifestyle. Apart from the aforementioned resons, schools can play a vital role in driving behaviour of the children from their very foundation. Mandatory classes of moral and ethical science should be held either on daily basis or alternatively. This will help children to differentiate between right and wrong deeds. To illustrate that, in primary school, we used to have free classes, where teachers used to recite moral stories and as an assignment they asked us to help five people in a day, upon which teacher provided us with grades. In a nutshell, placing more police on road and throwing people in prison is not merely going to aid. Until and unless the government policies and schools course of action does not come into the picture.