It is recommended by some lawmakers to punish the parents in place of their children who have commited less serious crimes like disorderly conducts or theft. They say that this will force parents to become more responsible in taking care of their children. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Some people suppose that criminal juveniles, such as disorderly conduct or theft, are araising due to their parents ’ faults. Lawmakers recommend punishing the parents for their children ’s bad behaviours because it will force them to become more responsible in taking care of their children. In some circumstances, I agree with this statement, however, from an ethical perspective, I think children should be taught to hold responsible for their own behaviours. On the one hand, it is true that parents have the main role in raising children and their behaviours affect the kid’s activities. They must teach children what is right and wrong so the kids can grow up as responsible people in society instead of becoming juvenile offenders. In other words, parents ought to be aware of and control the actions of their children, they should accept responsibility for their involvement in crimes. This fear will let the parents take care of their children more closely. On the other hand, some people argue that holding parents accountable for their children ’s crimes is a way of blaming, not trying to solve the problem. They suppose that children have their own way of behaviour that they want. Since parents take responsibility for their actions so they tend to blame others for their faults or bad behaviours. To summarise, although parents are responsible for supervising and fixing their children's bad behaviours, they are not to blame for every one of their actions. These two concepts are not mutually exclusive, which indicates that they ought to both be held accountable.