Some people believe that children should be allowed to choose what subjects to study at school.Others argue that everyone should study the same subjects. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, society is divided into the best method for children's studies. Obviously, many believe that children should choose what matters they should study, while, others argue students must have the same subjects. Increasingly, it has become a controversial topic and parents have different opinions, so, I'd like to add my own point of view and provide a good discussion for both sides. Firstly, around the world,there are several methods of children's study and to enrich this discussion I'm going to bring up an example from Brazil's academic structure. In fact, we have a recognised education in Brazil and, until now students often start from kindergarten to high school studying the same matters, no matter if they want to be a doctor or an engineer as an adult. According to an article written by Veja S.A newspaper, around 60% of parents desire their children could choose the subjects that they would like to study at least on the high school, in addition, in my,opinion it would be the right way, given that it is the last step after them starting university life. Secondly, being a technical choice, students will follow their professional proposal from the first day in high school. For instance, those people who would like to be a doctor, must study subjects such as, math, biology, and so. Indeed, starting an academic experience in the same way as a professional dream could increase the chance of success. Thus, I totally agree with this statement, then students will beat their goals quickly and society will have more capable professionals. In conclusion, tracking my opinion, I advocate for students to study the same subjects until elementary. In order to live in an interconnected world, as soon our kids find the professional way, the better it would be for humanity.