Food travels thousands of miles from farmers to consumers. Some people think that it would be better for our environment and economy if people consumed locally produced foods. To what extent do the advantages of this would outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays export becoming more and more rapid, and in all supermarket worldwide we can see the products which is cultivated in entirely another country. Part of the people think that it would be best for the economy as much as environmet if the poppulation consumed the food which is pruduces locally. In this essay, I will argue that while local import can make changes in nations economical codnition, it also unaviable to cultivate particular food in a particular area. To start with it is not controversial issue, that agriculture plays vital role in countrys development, when one buy producs which is produced inhisr own country, he partially adding money to governmets and countrys budget, which then used for nations development. For example: in 2012 survey concluded in Turkey indicate that agricultures contribution is higest among other Moreover, food are transported by various methods such as ships and trains,cause not only enhancing the prices of foods but air pollution. On the other hand, there are food and fruit which only grow in the particular counry. For instance: trophic fruits like bananas avcados are only cultivated in humid warm climte like Australia. If its was not unlocal food and items, In Georgia there would be bread or oil, since this lasts are provided by Ukriane. Morovere, the unpriviliged country like Africa depend on exports rather than imports, since the population of Africa cant aforrd buying the food which farmers provide for them. In conclusion while buying only local food can change the course of country and help enviromental probleme to be solved, it can have negative influence on food stocks.