In some countries old people who retire from work spend the money on themselves (e.g. holiday) rather than save money for their children. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, seniors have tended to spend their retirement finances rather than kids. Instead of accumulating wealth for the next generation, they spend their pension on fulfilling their own wishes like travelling and taking up a hobby. I believe it to be a positive trend as it is beneficial to both retired parents and their descendants. For retired parents, It demonstrates that older people are more aware of the value of their own. Mothers are willing to rank their offspring, necessitating unrestricted conditions compromise and sacrifice. They stick to the view that they are obliged to pinch and scrape in retirement to ensure there is something left behind for their heir. However, that attitude affects their quality of life. But, investing yourself is a much better life for retirees because they can pursue what they want without external restrictions. Their lives are improved and retirement emptiness and anxiety can take on a hobby; Travelling around the world teaches them to appreciate the beauty of nature puts them at ease and enhances their mental status. they embrace the beauty of nature, feel more relaxed and obtain a better state of mind. Their kids, but, are allowed an opportunity to live to strive for their own happiness. Although the lack of financial support from parents can add to the burden on the child. excessive financial support from the family is not helpful to individuals, because they can rely on their successor. thus lacking the ability to struggle for self-improvement. Realizing that they are the ones responsible for themselves, superior qualities like resilience and perseverance can be cultivated confronting difficulties and overcoming obstacles with their own efforts. Saving money for children to spend on retirees themselves is an advance in the elderly’s mindset and a chance for the young’s display their ability.