Many students are choosing not to study science in universities.what are the causes for that.what are the effects on the society

Learners at the stage of undergrad are commonly found unwilling to take science based courses. The level of efforts and passion required to study scientific subjects, learners often find worthless which in turn causes whole nation to suffer. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will be explaining the details regrading the causes and impact of indifference in studying science. To begin with, studying science require learners to have determination and great understanding of mathematics, physics and so on which many students find difficult to learn. For example, studying computer science requires one to study a lot of mathematical equations along with intension to solve problems which most of the students lack and therefore avoid choosing such programs in the universities. Cosequently, the country faces lack of professionals in research field and other services like providing health safety, structural safety. Another point worth mentioning is that many students barely understand the importance of studying since scince. To be more specific, what benefits benfit may come from studying science is often not clearly explained to them. If students are not well informed about the scopes of their learnings they will simply go for business studies thinking it is the only thing that can bring financial returns to them. For example, one of my friends once regtreted saying she would have studied Bio- chemestry if she knew it better before. Thus, dissatisfaction arise and the socitey suffer as these dissatisfied souls do not provide proper sevices in future. To conclude, it can be reiterated that lack of understanding and reluctance leads students not to study science. Therefore, it always important to make a clear vision about scientific applications to the young learners.