Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main source in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative source of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, technology and machinery run the entire world and for that, they require a source of energy. That power can be provided by various means. Some countries use fossil fuels while others encourage to use of wind and solar. This essay intends to analyze the benefits of later perception and would explain the reason why I am in its favour. To begin with, wind and sunlight are unlimited and they can never be depleted. Although, there are many places in the nature where we cannot have sunlight all around the year, however, the wind blows almost everywhere, even in extreme weather conditions. For instance, in Larkana Pakistan, one of the hottest city in South Asia, there is a huge set-up of solar panels stretching across 300 acres of land, which absorbs sunlight and convert it into energy while taking full advantage of infinite sunshine throughout the year. Similarly, many countries in Europe rely on breeze energy for their domestic and commercial use. Additionally, extracting energy from inexhaustible means does not produce any by-products like carbon monoxide or other harmful fumes. These by-products have many dangerous side effects on living beings, such as breathing problems and various allergies. Moreover, these derivatives deplete the ozone layer which is protecting our atmosphere and keeping humans safe from UV rays coming from the sun. For example, every year in the month of November there is a thick layer of smog produced by the smoke coming out of combustion cylinders of vehicles, which covers the entire city of Lahore and causes innumerable health-related issues among the citizens. Thus, our environment is in danger. To sum up, there are numerous advantages of harmless energy resources like wind and sunlight. In my opinion, every country should introduce these new means of energy supply to keep their people healthy and their environment clean. It is believed that in the next few years, renewable sources of energy will take over the world.