Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main source in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative source of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Although fossil fuels are mainly used by many nationalities, using alternative sources of energy such as solar energy infused courage into some nations. I partly think that using friendly energy has several benefits for development. On the one hand, the use of different sources of energy is a beneficial way to prevent global warming. Recently, most people consume electricity and emit carbon dioxide every day. This contributes to global warming. Nevertheless, using such energy instead of fossil fuels can measure this problem because of fewer harmful substances in the world. For example, In Japan, many power stations consume coal to generate electricity whereas, if they were to be replaced with an environmentally friendly source of energy, the world is likely going to recover rapidly. On the other hand, there are some negative impacts on the development of using different sources of energy. First of all, it may lead to economic recession. This means these energies have difficulty generating enough electricity to live in this world. However, many people require more and more electricity nowadays because of technological development. For instance, one of the famous firms, Apple, is a typical example of a company which needs it a lot. Moreover, many firms have been established these days. Thus, generating less electricity may have possibilities to contribute to work less efficiently. In conclusion, Despite the demand for fossil fuels such as oil and natural gas, some countries are encouraged to use different sources of those. I partly agree that this has a positive effect in terms of global warming. On the contrary, this has huge drawbacks which may lead to economic recession in the future.