The free movement of of goods Across national borders has long been a controversial issue. Some people argues that it is necessary for economic growth, whilst others claim that it damage local industries. Discuss with both views and gove your opinion.

The cooperation between countries from culture to economy promotes the free movement of goods across the national border. While some people argue that it's necessary for economic growth, I am of the opinion that it damages local industries. On the one hand, it's believed that it's necessary for economic growth. It's irrefutable that trade is crucial for the economy. The movement of goods will impellent economy significantly. For instance, many countries that have enough domestic supply will export in order to get more income. With that comes the freedom of trade will help countries have a go up in the economy. Secondly, not only do the export countries receive benefits but, also the import nation has gained a lot of advantages. The goods which are made in developing countries always have a much cheaper cost. Citizens will have a chance to interact with cheaper goods also the quality is guaranteed. On the other hand, I'm in the favor of the idea that it will damage the local industries for some following justification. It's indisputable that a product with a reasonable price also has good quality that has a strong impact on local industries. For instance, traditional papers are currently faced a lot of difficulties due to the cheaper and large quantity ones. Not to mention that the development of technology that make manufacturing become more productive with the ensure qualities. Therefore, people tend to buy their goods and the extinction of local industries will happen soon. In conclusion, although it is necessary for economic growth, it seems to me that it damages local industries for some above-mentioned reasons.