Many teachers follow the practice of giving students task for home often based on lessons taught in class . It is often believed that such a practice should be stopped as it reduces time spend on leisure activities or nonacademic pursuits. Do you agree or disagree?

Writing the home works is crucial for the students, which helps them to review the studying journey. Some may think students should reduce having too much homework from the class to explore themselves with other activities. However, I'm afraid I have to disagree with the statement. I believe it is still necessary to ask students to have homework based on the class teaching because of the quality of studying and the fairness of education. Firstly, finishing the task based on the course force student to assimilate that basic knowledge. The daily courses, textbook reading, and homework can help them build an overall understanding of the projects. Compared to leisure activities, most students will easily be distracted by smartphones or other entertainment. Especially to the problem will deteriorate for younger students without self-discipline. Besides, asking teachers to teach students based on leisure activities or nonacademic learning is not fair for people who are in poor material living. Sometimes it takes a considerable cost for some experiential education such as studying abroad to learn a foreign language or experience an exotic culture. Once the teacher puts this kind of homework, relying highly on cost, it will give the poor under tremendous pressure and not fair for them. They probably do not have money to sustain their living cost, not to mention having the price just for "experiential learning." In brief, when we take the education field's learning quality and fairness issue, it still needs to ask students to finish their homework to pave the solid foundation for further advanced study. Furthermore, it can avoid inequality in our educational system, which should secure fair opportunities for all students.