Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main source in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative source of energy (wind and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that most countries can' t go out without fossil fuels such as coal, oil, or natural gas while using other substitutes such as wind or sun is being supported in some countries. There could be several reasons for this, and I believe it is a positive trend. Since the former ages, Human beings massively depended on fossil fuels to produce its need of energy. There were many reasons behind that, as it didn' t need much effort, it was highly productive, and it was easily transportable. Besides they didn' t expect that it will vanish or decrease from the earth in one day. With continuous and full dependence on fossil, fuels people began to discover its disadvantages, starting from the pollution it causes to the high costs on the users and the main issue that it can' t be renewable so people became aware that it has a limit then it will no longer be available. Consequently, The governments began to motivate people and industries to replace fossil fuels with natural sources of energy such as wind or solar energy. They found that it's a more clean source with lower or nearly zero exhaustion to the environment. In addition to its always availability, it's safe and can be easily renewed. Developing and poor countries aimed their forces to find more methods relying more on those sources of energy. In conclusion, There world needs a variety of energy sources and the more there are alternative sources the easier our lives will be especially if they are not vanishing sources.