One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is known, nowadays, that cities around the world constantly grow in population, therefore, an amount of cars on roads incresed in recent years as well. However, this tendency leads to the problem with traffic congestions. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate on the causes of this and suggest posible ideas that could potentially solve the issue. Firstly, almost every big city has an issue with roads plannings. In fact, together with a city's growth there is a legacy from previous versions of the city. As long as new objects are constructed, they need to be connected with remaining part of the city by roads. Detailed plan, in turn, is required to avoid challeges on the city roads. For example, if Astana, the capital of Kazakhstan, were planned by good urbanists and engineers, it would have fewer traffic congestions, in contrast, Uralsk being the capatial of the west Kazakhstan has never had cars issues due to well-organised planning system. That is, a possible solution, which would improve the situation, is to plan a city roads system beforehand thinking about its potential growth. Secondly, citizens of large cities usually have fixed working hours, hence, a majority of the public is busy at the same. Moreover, most of them use cars in order to come to work, which, in turn, results traffic congestion. For instance, London being Change the form of the verb is show examples known for its big number of technological companies at the centre has road issues at the peak time when employees of such companies come to work. I think that uniform distributed working hours for all citizens could solve the problem and get rid of peak times. In conclusion, I would say that there are at least two big reasons for the problems on large cities' roads: unsufficient roads plannings as well as biased working hours. However, priorly designed road system together with flex working hours for emploees should solve the issues.