Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Low-cost flights consume high quantities of fossil fuels. Although there are many problems brought about by it, like pollution, it is still a viable means for ORDINARY PEOPLE to travel. Yet, it can be argued that they SHOULD BE BANNED because it increases gas emissions. It has often been suggested that banning cheap flights may be a good strategy to reduce carbon in the atmosphere. This action, however, would only increase the profits of larger airlines as travellers would buy tickets from them anyway. Hence, it will not be efficient against pollution since the combustibles would still be burnt by other companies. Another reason against this ban is that all kinds of combustible-based transportation face the same issue. Since this is not specific to low-cost companies, the idea of banning just them is not logical. In fact, regulatory agencies ought to increase taxes for every industry that burns fossil fuels, irrespective of the prices these apply. To conclude, in my opinion, it is senseless to rule over a business just because it offers a better price to consumers. Nonetheless, it is high time for changing the way energy is produced, not only for specific companies.