Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say that nowadays this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is generally argued that entering a university is considered the most effective method to flourish in life; however, some disagree with this statement. Personally, I am of the opinion that there are two sides of this issue. Regarding to success without gettingg a university education, one significant that would be worthy mentioning is talent would surpass degrees. In other words, there might be some occupations which prefer what workers perform to what they study in schools. For example, Graphic Designing sector whether recruits a candidate or not based on his/her artwork applied. As a result, a multitude of employees among general jobs still could not only receive lucrative salaries but also widen their career prospects. Besides, human beings who do not experience campus life have more opportunities to explore their true directions. That means it is time for them to enjoy a great deal of social activities that allow them not only to practice soft skills such as collaboration and leadership but also to establish new social bonds. Thus, those one could know what exactly benefit them and what their strong points are. In fact, many start – up companies run by business owners lacking of university degrees still bloom in success and let’s take Facebook as a typical instance. Nevertheless, some opposing ideas are put forward. Nobody would think of a questioning that knowledge conveyed in university is the most crucial methods for employees to obtain their accomplishments in life. To put it differently, college students accumulate specialized theory – oriented lessons taught by renowned lectures with a wealth of experience that is quite arduously to find in unprofessional ways. Therefore, applicants graduating from prestigious universities gain precious competitive advantages due to their degrees, especially professions requiring academic background, and Vietnamese education section is believed to be a quintessence. Vietnamese teachers receiving comprehension education easily get highly appreciation from employers compared to amateurs because those are willing to involve in cooperation without exra tranining courses. However, opponents suppose that applying to prominent institutions would be time – consuming because not only do student just study cliché theories but they also lacks practical skills such as communication and critical thinking; while people do not joining in university they could gain above – mentioned abilities. Yet, it is only a fallacy. It is manifest that apart from knowledge, college students have chances to build up necessary skills for their future jobs through courses in schooling curricula and do not run a high risk of commiting to any threats because professors give them repercussions and solutions when they involve in given circumstances. That people not joining in academic instructions have to pay a heavy toll to gain; on the worst scenario, they would die. In conclusion, in the views of aforementioned arguments, my unshakable convinction is getting university is the go – to technique to succeed in life due to academic education. Although individuals might still find out other methods to achieve their goals, they might suffer from failure and danger as well in order to shed those success on the light.