Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problem can it cause?

There is no doubt, that popular individuals are becoming the role models for the large number of people from all over the world. They are attractive, rich and confident, which makes their image so desirable to others, especially to youngsters. It is noticeable, that some teenagers are trying to copy their favourite star's looks or even habits nowadays. First of all, this might happen because of the feeling of success and higher status. Teenagers are dreaming about being wealthy and famous as their favourite pop stars. Therefore they might pursue their perfect image. For instance, copying styles or habits of successful individuals makes youngsters feel more important and valuable. It helps them to be more confident in themselves as if they were as well-known as some actors or sportsmen. However, this kind of copying might lead to some psychological issues. Young people, who pursue the behaviour or the look of the others, are starting to lose their individuality. For example, kids might get too deep into the image so they will not be able to understand their own thoughts and beliefs. This is a serious issue to teenagers ' self-identification process, which is important for mental health. To put it in a nutshell, copying famous people make teenagers feel more confident and valuable in society. Unfortunately, it might cause some serious problems to the process of self-identification or understanding things they truly like. This issue has a lot of impact on an individual's psychological well-being and can affect youngsters' mental health heavily.