Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a large divergence of opinions revolving around whether to study at university or college or to get a job straight after school. This essay aims to elaborate on both viewpoints and I think studying at university or college after school should be underlined since I believe that degrees are vital elements for people to apply for good careers. To begin with, finding a job straight after school is realistic because it supports people with financial problems while studying full time at university or college does not bring about any benefits about money. Moreover, getting a job straight after school also enables people to learn from trial and error. For instance, a person who chooses to become a waiter will be able to deal with problems, difficult situations with soft skills. Additionally, working at an early age also provides people with many skills such as leadership, flexibility,... Consequently, this leads to their promotion in work, which step by step brings about success. However, studying at university or college is a more securable way because studying certificate is nowadays a vital factor that provides people with high- salary careers, which are one of the most important conditions for maintaining people ’s ambition. To be specific, people who graduate from a high-reputation university will be more likely to undertake any occupation, especially work that requires a high academic standard. Secondly, although absorbing knowledge at university or college to graduate is a challenging and strenuous journey, it helps people broaden horizons in various aspects. As a result, people studying at university or college will work more efficiently than people who are not well-educated. In conclusion, although both studying at university or college and getting a job straight after school to succeed have advantages and disadvantages, I think studying is a better way since it brings people certificates and academic knowledge.