More and more animals are on the verge of extinction and othera are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Most of the wild animals are on the verge of extinction and some beast on put at risk. Its reason is that natural habitats of animals, hunting and gathering as the main causes. And also the cause of the extinction of wild animals is deforestation. There are several reasons. I will discuss the causes and solutions of the essay in the paragraph. To begin with, The main cause of the verge of extinction of wild pets are overhunting and deforestation. Due to this, wild creatures lose their natural habitat and put their lives at risk. Many people in rural areas hunt animals for their food. They are also killed for their food. They are also killed for the production of luxury goods like bags, shoes and coats. The government should launch a nationwide compaign to know people about the importance of conserving wildlife. The media can also contribute their bit. They should discourage people from buying products made of animal skin. Nevertheless, some actions can be taken by the government to combat this problem. Secondly, with the increase in population, there is a high demand for land and wood. The forest lands are cleared to make it suitable for various activities like agriculture, timber extraction, construction etc. This would lead to the destruction of the natural habitat of many creatures. Poaching is another activity which puts the lives of many wild carnivores in danger. A number of animals are killed illegally for various purposes. this illegal wildlife trade also threatens the existence of many species putting them at a risk of extinction. In conclusion, human activities such as deforestation and hunting are the major reasons for the extinction of wildlife. By the government's strict law that stops or at least reduces deforestation and poaching, wild animals can be saved from the brink of extinction