There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the world is developing at a fast pace, the market price each and every time is increasing rapidly, due to this people are eager to earn money and this has become a prominent factor in one's life today. I agree that, even though there are several factors that let people stay in their job, when it comes to money is the most important factor. However money is not the essential item for people to stay in their work there are other factors as well, this essay will outline the points for my agreement with examples. Day by day the needs and wants of people are increasing due to the globalisation we are facing, as a consequence people tend to find high paid jobs to earn a huge income to learn a better life. To exemplify, a much younger generation of children are choosing their careers in IT section because they know in the next 5 years, the job market in IT pays the highest salary. As a result one of the main factors to hold the jobs people have no matter how hard it is is the wages they get. Besides money, other factors such as job satisfaction motivate the employers to stay in their job, because if they are getting the benefits such as health insurance, food and other basic needs why should they leave their job. As an example, one of my friends is working as an assistant manager for nearly 6 years and she doesn’t want to change her job, because the eco-friendly system she works in doesn’t make her stressed in her work life and personal life. Secondly, most people like to gain experience rather than earn a huge amount of salary. To sum up, although money is an essential part to overcome the basic barriers in human life job satisfaction is another reason why people stay in the workforce without changing their careers.