some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that music could bring people with various cultural beliefs and age differences closer to each other. This author's perspective is in agreement with the aforementioned statement for two reasons, and these are about to be debated as well. To commence with, music is considered one of the main tools to make people acknowledge cultural and age differences in order to build connections. First of all, music is a worldwide language that all people could comprehend the concept of any song easily. As a result, many people all around the world use music as a communication tool to introduce their traditions to people. A crystal example of this is the song called "Gangnam Style" which was constructed by a Korean musician and made people curious about the Korean lifestyle and its dialect. Consequently, many people now are fascinated by this country's cultural aspects and even made Korea one of the most friendly countries in terms of political policies. Thus, music is a fruitful way to build powerful relationships between countries. The second reason is that music has many aspects and some genres of music are popular among various group ages. For example, rock music is popular among 60-year-old people and teenagers since this kind of music was the major genre with popularity in the 70s, and now it is also desirable among youngsters. Therefore, many grandparents and grandchildren have one common interest which they could make meaningful conversations. Moreover, the rap genre is well-known among people all around the world because of its tuneful rhythm. As a consequence, many people could communicate with each other through their mutual interests in music. In conclusion, it seems that music could make connections between people with different cultures and age differences. As a consequence, I fully agree with the statement.