Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Every nation have its own priority when it comes to an energy source, some prefer non-renewable source while another emphasises renewable origin such as wind and solar which I reckon is a positive development. In my essay, I would discuss the benefits of using alternative origin over fossil fuels. First of all, wind and solar energy are permanent sources that will never get depletion, unlike fossil fuels which take millions of years to form. A nation no longer has to worry about buying these from other countries as they can make their own. For example, the country like China, the USA, UK and Germany generates significant megawatts of energy yearly. Secondly, non-conventional energy origin is a super clean source for the ecosystem. As it doesn't produce any carbon dioxide emissions like coal, oil and natural gases. For instance, China, which is producing higher emission gases, now has declared to bring that ratio to zero by 2050 by using alternative energy sources. Therefore, wind and solar energy are the purest forms which do not cause any weather-related harm to living beings. In conclusion, an alternative source of energy is the positive development which retains life long and is safer for living creatures rather than fossil fuels which negatively affect the eco-system.