Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experience.

In recent years, more and more employees are spending more time in work place rather stay at home. In this essay, I will discuss the positive and negative effects of this issue. To start with, working longer hours can excel in professional growth. As a result, employees who are willing to work longer hours most likely get promoted. Also, it will help them to avoid the event of downsizing. In this world of competition,most companies choose employees who can do overtime. However, they are also consequences to this issue. First, the biggest negative impact is health, the more they spend working hours the more they will get weak. In addition, they cannot see the growth of their own kids when they provide most of their valuable minutes at work. For instance, a project manager came from a reputed company said in an interview that he lost the chance of seeing and enjoying his children's growth from their birth because of his work schedule which spoiled his connection with his family. In conclusion, although people get more benefits when they put their efforts into their company to earn more money, they will slowly be losing their family interaction and enjoy life with them.