The advancement of internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how people in other places live.

In the modern day, it is easy to see the pictures, videos or posts about the life of the people living in around the world. However, I partially agree that the benefit of internet technology means people do not need to journey to oversea countries to understand how people in there live. The routine life of global people is posted on the internet almost everyday and through it we can know the basic in their life. For example, you can search for information about the house of Americans on the internet, you will see that Americans often live in beautiful houses with a large yard covered with green grass around the house. Inside the house is full of appliances which make their life convenient and save a lot of time to do the housework. In addition, if you want you can also find daily foods of them on the internet, Americans love to eat pizza, KFC and especially chocolate, and they eat it almost everyday. Although you can know lots of things when you search on the internet, you need to go there to understand the real life of foreigner. People often only post beautiful pictures of their country and life but rarely mention their difficulties, which makes you always think that foreigners have desirable lives. In fact, beside the beautiful pictures about the modern life of Americans on the internet, if you go there you will know that there are many homeless people on the street, households in US also struggle with monthly household expenditure and taxes, In conclusion, although internet technology provides us with a lot of knowledge about the lives of people in various nations. I believe that to really understand their lives, we need field trips.