Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In order to earn a good job, some people think getting a university degree is a necessity while others think it is better to own experience and soft skills. However, both sides provide benefits on their own for instance completing university can give the students the specialized major related to the job and experience and soft skills can prepare for the working dynamics that people can not get from university. At some point, to have a well profession, people should prepare themselves with knowledge related to the job which usually is taught through university’s specialized majors. For some study programs, especially technical ones, there are practical studies providing students the evidence of the basic knowledges they learn in classes. Not only students will be equipped with theories and practical classes, they will also be required to undergo an internship program to support the education and also to apply their study into real life cases. On the other side, experience and soft skills are two important things to have before entering work environment since to do good in a job we do not only apply what we study in school, but also the skill to manage challenges in a dynamical circumstance. Most people think the way to earn the aforementioned compentences competencies, the candidates should prepared themselves through working experience before earning the good job. Though each side presents benefits which are necessary on account of getting a good job, in my opinion completing university will provide not only basic theories and practical study but also the space for students to improve their experience and soft skills through organizations and internship programs. Therefore, university would be a better choice to earn the capability before earning the job we dream of.