Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that after high school life, it is better to have experiences in traveling or working than to study immediately for a higher degree. The advantage is the experiences they are stuffed with can strengthen the choice of specialization in university, while on the other hand, losing interest to go to university can be the disadvantages. Taking some time to wander around after graduating high school can broaden the experience and give some space and time to the graduates to think about their passion before taking a more specialized major. They will get to explore any job roles through the internship then as a result, have the exposure of how things work in a professional role. Hence more time and pictures of what they want to pursue for the next level since up until now, there are still people admitting their regret for studying the major they have no interest on, yet have chosen. Conversely, going to work and making money before going to university can lessen their interest to an advanced education. People who work will be occupied both in time and thoughts that they tend to forget the importance of education. Moreover, the job options are limited to those with only high school certificate since many require a higher degree. As a result, the graduates will end up enjoy making money from their position with little possibilities to get promoted due to their high school degree. All in all, go experiencing the outside world after high school graduation have an advantages of broad exposure which outweighs the disadvantage of losing the interest to an advanced learning after working and making money.