The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It's argued that states should not invest funds in cultural activities such as drawing, music and stage performances which believed to be a waste of effort, Instead of this governments need to pay more attention to public services. I completely agree with the notion, because these cultural activities not mean to everyone I mean it is applicable to only a certain segment of people and another important benefit this while state Spending budget on other services that shall build a healthy and greener society. I am going elaborate more in forthcoming paragraphs. Admittedly, it is not a good idea to spend the country's budget on cultural activities, since, it is not applicable to all citizens, because these activities are usually cheap to practice however to become popular it needs a lot of money which an average citizen can not afford, For example in UK art and craft and stage skit performance proved popular among the peoples who are filthy rich. Thus I believe that it is not profitable to spend money on these things. Additionally If a country's budget spends on public services such as green communities,free recreational facilities, and free public transport can benefit society in many ways. greenery parks promote good oxygen levels in the environment, free Gym, and Yoga classes can make people stay healthy which is not only beneficial to individuals but also to national expenses treatment and its facilities. Unpaid public transport can make roads less crowded with cars ad motorcycles so that less maintenance on roads and less air pollution. for example in a Survey conducted by the KNR Social Group in India found that people found healthy in areas such as free workout classes and more parks. Hence I believe that spending the country's budget on community services good choice for authorities. In conclusion, It is always good to spend wealth on the community rather than cultural activities like drama, music, and crafts, this is not only beneficial to individuals but also a good return on investment to the Government.