In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meeting. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

The majority of the working areas nowadays are seen performing online over physical meetings. Although the chances of being a fraud are likely, I believe there are more merits as it has made one's life easier and more productive. To begin with, an online platform has greatly helped people across the globe to work from any corner which indeed has saved time, money and energy. All that is required should be to complete any task or meeting within the given time and date. To exemplify, a significant ratio of people investing in the share market of Nepal buy and sell their shares online, as they no longer have to visit the broker's office personally. Hence, this has greatly made life easier and more productive at the same time. Moreover, the demerits of it are that certain workplaces are not legal and fraud. So, getting fooled by them is of higher chance. But this can be tracked down with proper research, feedback and awareness. For example, one should check whether the organization is legit or not before joining or investing there. This way one can identify whether that is right or wrong place to connect beforehand. In conclusion, despite having the possibility of being fooled by non-legit work areas online, one can save time and value by working with verified platforms which makes their life easier and smoother. For these reasons, the positives far outnumber the negatives.