Many people today use their phones to communicate by sending text messages than talking. What are the reasons for this? Does it have more advantages than disadvantages?

In modern society, the intrusion of phones has changed the way humans communicate with each other, moving for face-to-face meeting, to calling Change the form of the verb call show examples, ending up with texting are some aspects of this transition. I think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. One the most important advantage of this communication form is allowing more time for other tasks, specially in this rapid world, where everything should be achieved quickly. For instance, a call takes several minutes, it could easily replaced by messages in just few seconds with the same meaning. Another positive side of it, is its permanent, in other words, the text message could stay a longer time in our phones, which will allow us to repeat it as much as we want. On the other side, texting is a communication route where any sensational or emotional expressions exists. This might lead to a complete misinterpretation by the receiver. I can add also the restriction of this communication, which will be allowed just for those who know how to write. The result of this is automatically ignored some category of people. Other issue, if the sender doesn't use properly the punctuation in its message, the result would be unexpected and might create conflicts between them. To sum up, texting in modern society is much more flexible and gain time, but appearing in our daily communication would be a miss for many people. That's why I believe that it's disadvantages are more presented than its advantages.