Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Millions of youngsters are being taught at school to make a fundament for their future careers. Hence, there has been much debate about whether academic subjects should be the priority of schoolboys and girls themselves or fundamental life skills need to be added to the basic skills of youth. In my opinion, despite the significance of academic study and exams, students should also be taught dressing and cookery lessons. On the one hand, the advantages of studying academic subjects are twofold. First, having high results in examinations may pay them off in their future career, so that much attention should be directed to academic performance to be prosperous. Second, academic subjects provide students with fundamental knowledge that is needed in tertiary education. For example, in European Universities, most undergraduates are supposed to lack in mathematical knowledge which is highly important to master academic fields, such as Microeconomics and Statistics. Without deep understanding, students can fail their final exams, therefore the significance of academic understanding must not be forgotten. On the other hand, having the knowledge of practical skills including cookery and dressing seminars can be useful for students who live and study far from their parents since if they know how to cook healthy food, they will pressurize for themselves. Moreover, nowadays almost all people are being assessed by their dresscode, which is why not only student but all individuals have to be taught dressing knowledge. In conclusion, i once again reaffirm that in spite of the importance of the academic study in school curriculum, i feel that plactical skills, such as dressing and cookery classes are paramount for students to grow as an individual.