Some people believe that technology has made the lives of workers easier whilst other people disagree. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, humans have a tremendous propensity to take advantage of technology to solve almost all social troubles. As it turns out, several people argue that this development has brought about easiness in discharging workers' duties, even though others believe otherwise. In my opinion, benefits like working remotely, and increase in cyber crimes inform this difference in opinion, and ı fundamentally believe that the impacts of the former are superior to those of the latter. To begin with, ı strongly believe that high-tech has made the lives of workers easier. In other words, access to internet-based platforms has meant that people can perform their tasks within the confines of their homes. Take, for example, remote-teaching and trading. Currently, teachers solely need a fully functional Wi-Fi and the Microsoft Teams application to deliver online classes with impeccable easiness. Moreover, traders create e-commerce websites, and from there, they can run a business 24/7 with no interruption. This comes to show how internet has simplified some jobs that used to be physically demanding. Conversely, for a number of people, this adjustment has brought about considerable adverse outcomes that should not be overlooked. This means that easy access to technology-based tools can create vulnerable situations to the gullible masses. Older men and women, for instance, who are unable to master how to use such devices, end up as victims of cyber crimes, hacking, identity theft, and copyright infringement. Consequently, such malpractices make several people's lives harder than before, and they hence blame this technology-driven trend for their misery. In my opinion, however, trying to adapt to new changes, and taking advantage of ever-changing state of affairs, can be a strategy of paramount importance, in a bid to enjoy the benefits of scientific knowledge that are way more abundant. To conclude, it is my understanding that in the labor industry, undesirable effects stemming from technological influence are negligible when compared to the crucial impacts is has on employee's wellbeing. Therefore, it is incumbent on all of us to identify useful practices that can help us take full advantage of the easiness of technology-driven new world order. Furthermore, governments should factor in handing out penalties to the technophiles involved in cyber crimes for the safety of those who are illiterate about automation.