One of the best methods to motivate and encourage workers is to pay them according to what they produce or sell. Do you think this is the best method?

It is often believed that one of the most prominent ways to encourage workers is to give wages based on their performance. I think this is the best notion to encourage staff as this might give them satisfaction and encouragement to perform hard. Firstly, rewarding personnel with monetary benefits always makes staff members struggle efficiently and complete all the work within deadlines and nothing is left behind. Additionally, they will reach their targets easily by convincing customers and delivering their products with proper marketing. For instance, a share of the profits in a project is given to employees if they deliver the project within the given stipulated time. Adding to the previous point, a few peers show laziness and lack of dedication to their work and thus this makes them least efficient and complete their tasks in the given time. If the same amount of wage is given to the least efficient people as well as the most dedicated employees, this might ruin his stamina in delivering products and might feel discouraged because he might feel that no proper appreciation is being given and there is no difference between a hard worker and lazy worker. Hence, providing rewards might make them encouraged and engaging in the effort they are doing. Finally, I would like to conclude that the one and only way to encourage staff is to give financial rewards. This not only helps him to additionally endeavour for the growth of the company but also encourages other peers to focus and others shall definitely aim to get rewards the other time.