Today a lot of different cultures and ethnic groups live together in one country. Why is this so and do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays travelling and relocating seem to be much easier than before. A large number of people work or study abroad or just simply pursue better or preferable conditions for life. People from all over the world can live together in other countries, which is heating a debate on whether it is an advantageous or disadvantageous situation. Foremost, individuals of different nations or ethnic groups can move to other countries easily due to the increasing number of opportunities: thousands of flights are being departured departed to numerous destinations every minute. Living abroad seems to be a good chance to learn about other cultures apart your own. For instance, international students, who live in university accommodations, can get acquainted with people from all over the world and even become good friends. Moreover, a variety of nations living together helps people to be more patient and polite to each other and accept all the differences between them. It is important to be empathetic to others and trying to understand a person of another culture is one of the greatest exercises. For example, Asian or African countries have a heavy impact of traditions, however, European culture is more independent and individualised. Therefore it is important to keep all the judgement away despite all the differences and try to see other perspectives. However, there is a contrarian point of view. Some individuals state, that people of other ethnic groups or different cultures can misbehave or brake some rules or laws. This situation can affect the safety of the whole society. For example, some poor immigrants can steal goods or even break into private properties in order to get a sum of money. To put it in a nutshell, the number of people from all over the world living away from their motherlands is more commonly increasing. From my point of view, this is undoubtedly, a beneficial development. Learning about other cultures and ethnic differences makes people united even despite some difficulties and misunderstandings they might have to overcome.