some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages ?

A large number of people like to spend most of their life near their hometown for several reasons. This attitude has some benefits and drawbacks which I will mention in this essay. These types of people do not like to leave their comfort zone and face new challenges of living in a new area far from the place they lived for a long time. These challenges can be such as trying to find a new job among people that they are not familiar with and dealing with their issues alone without family support. They also have the fear of feeling homesick, missing their parents and friends, missing culture and local food. There are a number of negative points and advantages for these people. Disadvantages can be missing some good and sometimes money-making job opportunities in other far cities or countries only because they tend to live near their hometown. They also lose out on the chance of exploring new places and living life in a new way, trying new dishes and having adventures. However, living near loved ones has advantages as well, these people can aid their parents in difficult situations when parents are sick or need someone to take care of them. They believe that parents spent the best years of their lives taking care of their children and when parents get old it is the children's responsibility to compensate. Another benefit is that they always have a sense of confidence that whenever they face difficulties, there are a number of people such as best friends and relatives to assist them to solve their issue. All in all, spending most of life near to birthplace, has its own benefits such as living near parents and drawbacks such as missing some job opportunities.