Adults today do not do enough exercise. Some people believe that showing major sports events like the Olympics or the Football World Cup on television encourages people to exercise. Others argue that there are better ways to encourage adults to move more. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the fast-moving and developing modern world,it has become more difficult to find time for your own needs, especially for physical activities. Some individuals think that broadcasting popular sports games can motivate adults to do exercises while others claim that there exist different approaches which stimulate people to take sports and choose a healthy lifestyle. This essay will discuss both sides and prove that various ways mostly encourage mature people to do physical activities. On the one hand, proponents of the argument claim that well-known games are able to drive people to choose a healthy lifestyle. For instance, most football fans are imitating the lifestyle of their idols and want to resemble them. Thus, in order to look like Cristiano Ronaldo, they start to go to the gym. Although there exists an opposite side, as most people can get rid of this idea due to difficulties such as working on themselves and throwing habits and a sedentary lifestyle. On the other hand, there are quite various ways to make people do sport. One of the most effective ways is the influence of the government. By enacting proper laws, the government is able to encourage people to take physical activities. For example, in Netherlands a special program bring people to give up cars and replace them with cycling and walking. In order to do this, the government has been working with an educational organization, giving special training that help to improve the awareness of people about health. In addition to this, infrastructure and transport systems have been altered, and appeared a significant amount of bicycle roads, and the rent of cycle become cheaper, even for free. As a result, people not only become healthier and move more, but also preserve their environment. In conclusion, even though televising world’s well-known Sports festivals motivates mature people to do physical activities, properly organized laws and impact of government make people to take sport that is twice beneficial. (315 words)