Nowadays, more people would prefer rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

These days, more and more individuals know that buying meals is a more convenient and as well as fast choice than preparing them at home. I reckon that although these people think that it includes exclusively plus sides it has many drawbacks. On the right hand, there is an avail from that. It mainly helps busy people who do not have extra time to cook some kind of food. Take for example my uncle Bob. He works as a programmer at home since his all computer and other gadgets are there. When I go to his house all his stuff lies around that place. He works on the computer for about 10-12 hours and when he has free time, he goes to the store and purchases everything he needs to eat and finally returns home to continue his job. Hence, he always says to me that this is the best way to keep working without any distractions. On the other hand, it has its bad sides. Even though these meals are cheap they are harmful to the human body and because of them in the organism of the person a variety of diseases could develop. For instance, one of the most popular illnesses is obesity. Around 48% of individuals in the hall world suffer from that sickness. Once my brother got sick with this disease but after taking vitamins and doing sports. Consequently, he removed himself from his body. In conclusion, I think that both options for eating have advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, people should use them at the right time.