The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this?

Over the last decade, the enormous problem in the manufacturing of consumer goods has led to crucial natural damages, such as last decade has led to crucial natural damages, such as the land and water pollution. Therefore, there are some solutions to overcome this issue. On the one hand, there are many problems as a result of the increasing number of manufactured products. One of them happens when the consumer keeps buying new products such as clothes and food. It means that those products will be wasted and sent to the land site at the end of time which causes the land site to be full of garbage. In some cases, when the garbage is not well recycled, it will end up polluting the land. Moreover, the first issue will lead to water pollution especially when floods come and bring those garbages into the sea. It will definitely harm the animals and plants because sea animals get trapped by fabrics or plastic bags in many cases. Sometimes they even swallow them because they can not differentiate them from jellyfish. On the other hand, the government and society need to take suitable action to handle these issues. For example, the government has to educate people and increase their awareness about the environmental damage in schools. In addition, They can also raise people's consciousness by showing advertisements and public information on TV. The youngster can be more aware of what we are facing so they can be good decision-makers in the future. They will consume the products wisely. Moreover, governments can recycle manufactured waste and turn it into bio-resource such as biogas so it can be used to strengthen economic stability. Furthermore, society can limit domestic and personal needs and use secondhand products, especially clothes. It will reduce waste and help nature to heal. To conclude, manufactured products can not be avoided since the population keeps growing. However, the government and society must join to prevent natural damage.