Today people move away from their friends and family for work. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, individuals choose to live and work far from their friends and family. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I believe that these are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, some people have to live in a new environment where there are many strangers or different cultures in this area. It is hard to find assistance in financial or daily life activities. For instance, there are no strangers willing to lend money when other people run out of money. Furthermore, some individuals might feel a different culture when people move from urban areas to cosmopolitan cities because the cosmopolitan citizens live more modern and fast than urban areas. On the other hand,I believe that there are advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. people could find new friends to extend relationships in society at new places they live. Moreover, some youngsters could pursue high - income careers in metropolitan cities while their jobs near family could not offer in urban areas. Furthermore, some people could achieve their dreams or goals at places where they find knowledges, experiences. In conclusion, I think living far from family and friends brings to people the merits outweigh the demerits. Each individual should have an independent life which they wish.