Films and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have negative effects on society and should be banned. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a fact that in recent days, movies and computer games containing violence are common in society. While some people argue that it has negative impacts on individuals and society and should be banned, others believe that these activities are just useful relaxation. From my perspective, I agree these views and would discuss both views in this essay. On the one hand, the main reason for disadvantages in films and computer games on society is that children tend to learn easily violent actions and do same things from these games or movies. For example, these games containing violence, especially counterstrike, create the dramatical violence and interest for children that they want to try their action in real life. The second reason for that is gaming addiction is more popular for children. As a result, children are lazy to do outside activities and they would have obesse obsessed. On the other hand, the reasons for advantages in films and computer games on society is that children may recharge their energy after playing these games. Furthermore, these violent games and movies, especially games may help make new friends for them because of online connecting and increase flexibility in brain for children. In conclusion, although films and computer games containing violence have negative effects on society but also, these may help children in some roles of useful relaxation and I agree