Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests comma and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the interview applying for a job, recruiters sometimes ask for some personal information of candidates. While some people think that this information can lead to some benefits, I would argue that most of these questions are not necessary. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people think that personal questions are relevant and can be helpful. First, knowing about employees' interests will give the company countless suggestions for their gifts on special occasions. This kind of information also helps the business choose proper prizes, which pleases their staff and creates strong relationships between workers and the company. Furthermore, if the company know about the life of the workers, they can find some employees with the difficult living condition. For example, in Vietnam, some companies have the policy of supporting employees who have difficulty with finance or have some disabilities. As a result, their life can improve significantly with the support of their businesses. On the other hand, I believe that most personal questions don't have a meaningful aim and they can cause some consequences. Firstly, some irrelevant questions can affect the candidates ' personal data. For instance, If a company require some information about candidates ' belongings, their money can be put in danger when this data is robbed. Moreover, some questions about their status can make candidates think that the company disrespect them. The reason is that their status is an irrelevant information and it can't be helpful in every aspect. Consequently, they won't commit to their companies in the future if they're assigned. In conclusion, it seems to me that although some personal questions are helpful and relevant, most of them do not follow these standards