Many people believe that the priority of the government should be to ensure growing economy. While others believe that the government should focus its effort on uplifting the less fortunate? discuss both views

A section of the community feels that the government should be more focused on increasing the economy of the nation,while the rest feel that improving the quality of life of the less privileged should be the priority. In this,essay we will analyse both these views as they are both inter-connected and is the base for a nation's prosperity. The economy of a country is very important, as the government will be able to invest in the betterment of the citizen only when it is able to financially grow. This development can only be achieved by investing funds into sectors like tourism, trade, education etc which in turn will create more employment opportunities. The financial gain made from these can be used for the betterment of the medical system, road infrastructure and defence to cite a few. In many countries, especially developing countries, the poor people in the community feel neglected. Government should definitely look at ways to uplift the economic status of the financially marginalised group by making education accessible to all and also providing a minimum wage for all jobs.They should also be able to access food and medical aid at a subsidised price. To conclude, a growing economy will directly improve the quality of life of all citizens. There should be a systematic plan to invest and build the country by uplifting the less fortunate.