People continue to recommit crimes even after being penalized for their wrongdoings. Why do you think this happens? How can crimes be stopped?

It is ture that some ex- criminals will re-offend after serving the prison sentences. There are multifarious reasons that contributing this issue and various measures that could address this problem. One of the possible reason caused this issue is that prisoners did not received effective correctinal activities. Some offenders choose to join the gang in jail to protect themselves from being bullied by other prisoners, and these criminals might commit crimes again with gang members after coming out from jail. Secondly, prisoners who have been jailed for many years can not adapt well with the fast-paced modern society, which means they do not have work skills and knowledge that are compatible with the information era. What's more, the majority of criminals are unwelcome by their communities, residents are afriad of them and prisoners are discriminated by people especially when they hunting for jobs. Under this situation, some ex-offenders might have the idea that break the law again to back to prison where they could get free food and shelter. However, there are still some effective ways can tackle this problem. First of all, the correctional activities should be upgraded and prisoners should be jailed separetedly separated in different areas due to different natures of crime, in this way the gang issue in jail could be mitigated. In addition, prisoners should also receive vocational education to help them acquire job skills and the prisoner who performed best should be able to introduce to workplace after being discharged. Meanwhile, modern technology should also be brought to prisoners with limited time, such as mobile phone and laptop which could help them have basic ubderstanding of the soaring development of technology. Therefor, criminals could adapt better after finishing punishment sentences and they might not choose to break the law again. In conclusion, even though there are many contributors cause some criminals cannot rehabilitate well and recommit crimes, we still get some useful methods could help to deal with these problems.