In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

In some nations, children start academic education at four years old, while some people believe that children should attend school at seven or eight years old. I agree with the second idea. Starting formal education from an early age is not beneficial to children for some reasons. Firstly, children aged four do not have enough cognitive development in order to be taught academic subjects. At this age, this is important to play and be educated in some basics in a fun method in order to improve their abilities like creativity and thinking. I believe that, in kindergarten, children can be taught a foreign language effectively, as learning a second language from a young age is easier, and other academic subjects are unnecessary pressure for them. Beginning academic education at seven or eight age can be more useful. In other words, children are mature enough to start formal education. It is easier to spend six or seven hours learning new different academic subjects. In addition, they are more interested in learning new things rather than only playing, unlike young children who are more willing to play and experience new things. To sum up, It seems to me that formal education should start at seven or eight since children are more prepared to be taught various academic education for a longer time.