Schools are no longer necessary, because children can get so much information available through internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is true that because the soaring development of technology, network already penetrated into our daily lives. Some people believe students don't have to go to schools and they can just receive education from internet at home. In my opinion, i disagree with this opinion, schools are irreplaceable. On the one hand, addmittedly, in this information era, internet bring multifarious benefits toward students on studying. There are many websits and applications provide free and adequate educational resources. For example, there is a online platform called Khan Academy offers many free excerices experiences and mock tests for users with a wide range of subjects, and i offen use it to prepare my math exams. Besides, students could use internet to study at home and acquire knowledge at their own pace compared to class education at school that teachers need to fit every students study progress. Studying at home let students are able to gain deeper insights and multi-dimension understanding of the subjects and topics that thay are interested in, since so great a varety of related information can be accessed throught some power search engines, such as Google and Baidu. On the other hand, i believe cyber-education cannot play all the role of schools. First of all, school is not a simple institution that only impart knowledge to students, it is also a essential stage to teach them moral values. And especially for pupils, who have not set a clear system of morality and it is the school and teachers' responsbilities to educate them about values and altitude, rights and wrongs, goods and evils to help them develop into a well-rounded and capable adult. Secondly, students at school are being surrounded by teachers and peers which is imporant to develop their social skills and become a outgoing, cooperative and tolerant person. For instance, students offen asked to collaborate with their classmates to do group tasks to develop them teamwork ability which is really helpful for their future career ladders. In conclusion, even though internet does benefit a lot toward students academic perfomance, but schools are also necessary to help students reach their fullest potential.