In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology is at cutting edge around the world, most companies prefer to do online communication rather than face-to-face because they have access to modern technological concepts. But in my,opinion this has demerits more than merits. I will outline what are the demerits of online communication in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, the first and foremost disadvantage of many workplacesworkplaces following network communication is that a plethora of employees face depression, since they are unable to socialise with their teammates and communicate verbally as well as naturally. As an example, during the pandemic time, all most every company worked through online interaction with peers, but according to researchers 30% of the workers got depression and were unable to cooperate with work, as they work stuck in one place and worked in front of a computer for 8 hours or more. Therefore, online communication makes our lives easier, such as reducing fuel costs and saving time but on the other,hand this makes workers sick. Secondly, employers and employees conflicts occur, moreover between workers as well. There are myriad arguments that occur each and every day due to online communication, since they are unable to express ideas with emotions. To exemplify, a business or a company is successful because workers are cooperating with each other lively and it makes it easier to persuade your colleagues, instead of relying on emails to express your point of view, you can engage them in person, using direct eye contact. To sum up, even though there are benefits of online communication, such as cost-saving and time-saving, I believe the disadvantages of this new development such as depression and conflict resolution, outweigh the positive points.